PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS AND CONSTRUCTION LICENSING BRANCH 500 MERO STREET

FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40601-5412 (502) 573-2002 FAX (502) 573-1598

MASTER HVAC CONTRACTOR LICENSE APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on both pages of this application. An application fee payable to Kentucky State Treasurer shall be submitted with this application.

See attached fee schedule 1. Name: _____ First Last MI Attach a recent Address: ____ passport-sized, color (Street, Route or Box Number) photograph of applicant taken within the last six City: State: Zip: months. County: _____ Telephone: (_____) ___ - ____ Birth Date: E-Mail Address: Check if applicable: \square I am eighteen (18) years of age or older. 2. Company Name: (Street, Route or Box Number) City: ______ State: _____ Zip: _____ County: _____ Telephone: (_____) ______ Mark which is applicable: a. Examination Score Certificate must be enclosed. b. ____ Reciprocity: Include letter of good standing from state licensing agency/board. Attach proof of general liability insurance. (Certificate of Insurance for general liability in an amount not less than \$500,000 and property damage in an amount not less than \$300,000). List the Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction, 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 as certificate holder. License cannot be issued without a certificate on file. For Office Use Only Date Received Approved Pending Journeyman # (if applicable)

Issue & Status

5. Kentucky Master(s) HVAC und was obtained (if applicable):	der whom your two (2) years exper	ience as a licensed K	Y Journeyma	n Mechanic			
was obtained (if applicable):	Name:						
	Name:	Name:KY Master Lic.#					
	Name:	KY	KY Master Lic.#KY Master Lic.#				
	Name:	KY					
List the name and address of H	VAC employers and dates of empl	oyment. (Begin with o	current empl	oyer)			
Employer Name	<u>Address</u>	<u>From</u>	<u>To</u>	Phone Number			
				-			
	Proof of Experience	is Required					
(W-2's, an affidavit from a KY	Master HVAC license holder, copy or equivalent, Department of Defe			C contractor license			
I have been convicted of a felony YES or NO	or a misdemeanor in the Common	wealth of Kentucky,	any other st	ate, or the United States			
If you have been convicted of a fel this time. Please contact the Lice			Master HV	AC Contractor license at			
Applicant's Signature:		1	Date:				

License is pro-rated upon initial application. The Department shall issue a license for no less than seven (7) months and no more than eighteen (18) months, based upon your birth month.

A fee shall be submitted with this application. Without this fee, the application will not be processed.

Make check or money order payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

Use the fee chart below to locate the correct fee for this application. The fee is based on your birth month and the month in which you are applying.

Example: If you were born in October and you are applying in July, then the Master application fee is \$312.50. This license would be valid for 15 months. Each time you renew your license after your initial application, your license will be valid for one year and will be subject to annual renewal in October.

		Master HVAC License											
	Month you are Applying												
		Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec
Birth Month	Jan	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83
	Feb	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67
	Mar	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50
	Apr	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33
	May	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17
	Jun	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00
	Jul	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83
Bin	Aug	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67
	Sep	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50
	Oct	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33
	Nov	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17
	Dec	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00